Savour the Okanagan, Savour the Okanagan Tours, Wine, Tour, Okanagan, Kelowna, Beer, Spirits, Food, Gourmet, Cider, Cidery, Distillery, Distilled, Distilling, Company, Santa Tom, Penticton, West Kelowna, Vernon, Lake Country, Oliver, Osoyoos, OK Falls, Okanagan Falls, Peachland, Summerland, British Columbia, B.C., BC, Savor the Okanagan Tours, Canada 150, Guided tours, Kelowna Chamber of Commerce Member, Tourism Kelowna

Feedback - Previous

Trip Advisor Personal reviews of tours with my previous employer.

 

AWESOME!! Informative and FUN!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 September 2016

We had Tom as our guide for the 'Promise Ring' tour who in addition to chauffeuring us around all day and answering any questions we may have had regarding wine, told us about historical landmarks and places in the Okanagan! 
Having little to no prior knowledge regarding wine (just that we liked white more than red...or so we thought) before this tour, we found we were not out of place and that Tom as well as the wineries in Summerland were very accommodating and willing to teach us about the process to making wine and the differences in individual bottles of wine. 
We now understand our own preferences to wine and where we can get them! Though we only saw 5 of the 320+ wineries in the Okanagan Valley we feel that we learnt a bucket-load! When returning for another visit to BC we will be sure to go with this company again!! Fully recommend!!

 

This is how a wine tour should be!!! AMAZING

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 September 2016

Tom picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back at the end of the tour, asked and tended to our wine preference while also introducing us to new wine. We loved everything about this tour, the knowledge, the company, tom's great personality, the ambiance and of course the WINE!!! 

My husband and I had such a blast and the icing on the cake was we found a winery gem that made us go back the next day on our own and buy a whole case !!!!

Thanks for such an amazing experience.

Visited September 2016

Amazing Day!!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 September 2016

We took the "Promise Ring' tour with Tom. He was very informative and explained about the area and the Wineries we were visiting which were outstanding. The lunch was exceptional (fruit, bread, cold meats, nuts and wine) and the day flew by!
Great Day. Thanks

Visited September 2016

 

 

Excellent tour. Fantastic tour guide

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 August 2016

We were in Kelowna for our daughter's wedding. A group of 15 of us enjoyed the "Afternoon Romp" wine tour with our fantastic tour guide, Tom. We visited 4 different wineries. Tom was extremely knowledgeable about the wine, the vineyards, and the history of the area. We enjoyed each stop - never felt rushed. The price was great value for the service and the experience.

Visited August 2016

 

Great day out in Naramata...

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 August 2016

We spent a week in the Okanagan and what better way to start our week than going wine touring. I booked the Naramata six hour tour about 10 days in advance for my husband and I. Michelle was very personable on the phone and super easy to book with. I have some food restictions and allergies and I was able to bring my own lunch due to this with a small discount to reflect this.
We were picked up within 10 minutes of our booked time ( no fault of Tom's as there was traffic to deal with .) and after a quick chat with Tom our guide and driver we were on our way. We ended up having the tour all to ourselves which was a treat !
Tom was very easy going and down to earth. He was kind enough to make a stop at Dirty Laundry on our way out to Naramata as we had heard that it was a place not to miss.
Tom was full of information on the surrounding areas and brought us to some wonderful wineries.
We stopped and had our picnic lunch at Bench 1775 and the view and Tom's company was great.
We stopped at two more wineries after lunch and then headed back right on schedule.
We would highly recommend booking with ...... and will be booking again next time we are in the Okanagan.

Visited August 2016

 

Great tour with an amazing tour guide! 

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 July 2016  via mobile

Had a fantastic day with our guide Tom. He was very knowledgeable about the area and all the different wineries. Tom was able to customize the tour to our personal preferences and taste buds! Not to mention he was good company. :)

It was really easy to book with ............. I emailed and she emailed me back right away. 

We highly recommend this company for a wine tour! We were not disappointed with our pick of the Promise Ring Tour with a charcuterie picnic. It was so much fun! The food and wine was delicious! 


 

Visited July 2016

 

Perfection, Intimate and educational

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 July 2016

Our tour guide Tom was phenomenal, such a great person to company you on the journey. He educated us on the history of Kelowna and the wineries we visited. I loved that we visited small family owned wineries, all of them have a charming story and somehow give back either through a sustainability program or donate a portion of the proceeds, so you drink great wine and feel extra good about it. You wouldn't get this quality of experience any other way.

Visited June 2016

 

Brilliant day of wine tasting!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 July 2016

We had a great day with Tom our tour guide who went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit some truly great wineries!

Visited July 2016

 

Wine tour

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 June 2016  via mobile

Had a great day touring with Tom for the second time. So knowledgeable, with lots of great stories. Would highly recommend this company. Also great to meet the owner.

 

Fun and Friendly!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 June 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! I went with my dad and we both were able to try very different tastes than what we're used to and bought some wine our self from every winery we went to! The Tour Guide Tom was very fun and friendly, had a lot of knowledge and considered our preferences and previous experiences when deciding where to take us or what to try. 
Great experience!

Visited May 2016

 

Great personal tour

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2016

Went for an afternoon wine tour with Tom as our guide. He asked us some simple questions to pick the wineries that would best suit our taste and was spot on. Tom was also extremely informative and entertaining and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a personalized wine tour

Visited May 2016

 

Exceptional Wine Tour Guides

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2016  via mobile

Having been to the Okanagan Valley before, we had a list of several wineries we knew we liked. Over two days our tour guides, Tom, surprised us with wineries we have never been to and would have otherwise overlooked. The guides have an excellent rapport with the wineries and their staff, cover your tasting fees, and occasionally those relationships allowed us to taste off-menu wines. We cannot recommend this company enough!

A word of advice: get the lunch charcuterie with this tour! One day we opted for the winery lunch and the other we chose the charcuterie and much preferred the personal touches included with the picnic style lunch.

Visited May 2016

 

Great day!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2016  via mobile

Had a great day discovering Kelowna's local wineries with our very knowledgeable and friendly guide Tom. He customised the day to our preferences and we weren't disappointed :) Will be recommending to all our friends!!

 

Great way to spend a day!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 April 2016

Our very knowledgeable, very personable driver and guide, Tom, picked us up right on schedule for our 6 hour "Promise Ring" tour. We went to a great variety of places, large, small, new, established, highly polished, diamond in the rough. We learned about wine and winemaking, area history, heard about area "must sees", enjoyed getting to know our fellow tour members. We could imbibe without guilt - we didn't have to drive as we were picked up at our hotel and delivered back there. We didn't even have to carry the wine we purchased, as Tom took care of that too. Great service, great value!

Visited April 2016

 

Fun way to spend the afternoon

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 October 2015

We took the "Afternoon Romp" tour and had loads of fun. The best part of our tour was listening to our tour guide, Tom, who was friendly, extremely knowledgeable (about wine, the local wineries, and the area in general), and very down to earth. We enjoyed every winery that we visited and how they all had a different feel to them. Highly recommend taking this tour as there is no better way to spend the day!

Visited September 2015

 

Way too much fun.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 September 2015

We had too much fun on this tour. Tom was was too knowledgeable. His conversation was too amicable. He knows too many people and obviously everyone knows him (somms, proprietors, other tour guides) and enjoy a great rapport. The 'Afternoon Romp' was meant to be 3-4 vineyards and because Tom was so ridiculously generous with his time and wisdom we went to 5. So we actually went to too many vineyards as well. Oh, and the tour ended up being private so it was too customised and curtailed to our every whim. So only book with .......... if you enjoy this kind of thing. Which we did. Very much. Too much.

         https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-t/08/d3/bf/ef/wine-your-way-tours.jpg

Visited August 2015

 

Awesome tour

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 August 2015  via mobile

My friends and I had a great time on the afternoon romp! Tom is a great tour guide, very informative and fun. We visited 5 wineries, i definitely recommend!

 

Perfect. 

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 August 2015  via mobile

Just finished the "Afternoon Romp" tour, guided by Tom. What can we say about this tour?... So much. It was fun, beautiful, and very educational. Tom gave a wonderful intro to wine touring in the Okanagan which supplemented the wineries individual stories. Our tour lasted 3 hours; 5 vineyards, one other couple, and Tom. It was an intimate experience and one we plan on duplicating next time we travel here. 

Special thanks to Megan at Sandhill (young, friendly, and great at picking the best wines for our pallets), Marilyn Merlot at Grey Monk (our first stop; a smiling face who really explained the wines and how the different wines were made), and most importantly Tom (the best tour guide: friendly, knowledgeable, and made the tour as amazing as it was with great conversation and stories). 

Thank you! We'll be back! 

Visited September 2015

 

 

Wonderful Wine Tour! 

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 August 2015  via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our wine tours with .............., we were fortunate and had two tours in one week! We toured with Tom through the Naramata - loved the scenic drive. Tom has lived in Kelowna his whole life so was a perfect tour guide and found some amazing wines to take home. Our second tour was with Shaelyn, she read our crowd perfectly even though there were very different wine tastes. ........... is a a sommelier and made great suggestions. She was friendly, funny and more than willing to make recommendations for dinner and other attractions. I would totally book with .......... again!! My only regret is not buying more delicious wine!!

Visited August 2015

 

Great time

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 August 2015  via mobile

The tour Guide Tom was down to earth and knowledgeable about the different vineyards and had a great report' with the staff at the different vineyards. Overall an enjoyable experience and we'll rounded journey of the Okanagan growing community. Also best price around.. 

Visited August 2015

 

Fantastic Day!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 August 2015

I can't say enough about how I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tom was an amazing tour guide with answers to all of our questions about the area, wineries and wines. The picnic lunch was delicious and the scenery of the stop he picked was gorgeous. Tom joked that we'd be asking him real estate advice by the end of the tour and my goodness I wish I could move there! Thank you so much, I will be recommending your company to anyone I know headed in your direction looking for a fabulous tour company:)

Visited August 2015

 

Fun tour and fantastic wineries

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2015

I went on the Afternoon Romp tour with a group of colleagues. Tom took us to some fantastic wineries and we had a wonderful afternoon. Highly recommended as a fun and relaxing way to spend your day in Kelowna. Was quick to respond to emails and easy to coordinate with when we were booking. I'd definitely book with them again.

Visited July 2015

 

Highly recommended!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 July 2015  via mobile

A group of 4 of us spend the afternoon with Tom and the promise ring tour. We learnt so much, seen some beautiful scenery, and found some some great wines to take home! We could not have asked for a better guide. We would definitely do this again! Thanks for a great day Tom!

Visited July 2015

 

Highlight of my trip

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 July 2015  via mobile

Went on a tour with my friends who lived in Kelowna for 5 year but never went on a wine tour. We had such a great time!!!
The tour was absolutely awesome. Our driver and a tour guide was Tom. He recommended the wineries and also drove us to one that was on our list. We went to Grey Monk, Dirty laundry, intrigue, Thornhaven, and 8th generation. Also had a lunch at 8th generation winery. 
Tom knows a lot about wines and the area. 
I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone.

         https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-t/08/55/e7/62/wine-your-way-tours.jpg

         https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-t/08/55/e7/63/wine-your-way-tours.jpg

         https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-t/08/55/e7/66/wine-your-way-tours.jpg

         https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-t/08/55/e7/6d/wine-your-way-tours.jpg

Visited July 2015

 

Great!!!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 July 2015  via mobile

Tom was a great host could not ask for more! Highly recommended! Great price and will be booking another tour next summer!

Visited July 2015

 

Enjoyable experience

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 June 2015  via mobile

Tom was a great host! Enjoyed all the wineries, the information provided and the wine! Lots of water on the bus and liked that we weren't charged extra to be picked up/dropped off in our non-hotel location! Would definitely recommend this tour company! Thanks!

Visited June 2015

 

Naramata Tastings

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2015

This was such an enjoyable tour. Tom was on time to pick us up and things just got better. A big thank you for providing lunch and going out of your way to address some dairy concerns!! The wineries selected were stellar, what a perfect way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Looking forward to our next trip to Kelowna & going on another tasting tour!

All the best
Kevin & Cheryl

Visited June 2015

 

Perfect!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2015  via mobile

We had an excellent afternoon with Tom. He was informative, accommodating and entertaining. Exactly what we were looking for - a low key tour of small boutique wineries, excellent quality and friendly tour guide. We couldn't recommend Tom more. Thank you for a great afternoon.

 

Wine Tour with Tom

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2015

We had a fantastic day tour with Tom and about 10 other people. Tom was terrific. He knew the areas, the vineyards, history, sights, attractions, he was funny, informative and most of all, he knew his wine! We visited a number of wineries and had a lovely lunch at the 8th Generation Winery. Great company and lovely weather made for a super-fun day. Thanks again to Tom who made the day extra-enjoyable. Take care Santa! :)

Visited May 2015

Home    Reviews    Photos    Shuttle Services

FAQ'S    Contact

Santa Tom Kliner, call or text 250-470-8575    or    savourtheokanagan@outlook.com

Follow Us

Facebook    Twitter    Instagram


This page last updated April 15, 2017